SPR-Pages

pagelogo
back
capture approach / pre steady state appr
back
These are the posts of the old forum. It was not possible to transfer the user data, so they are missing in most of the posts. For new questions, go to the general discussions.

capture approach / pre steady state approach

• OldForum
  • Topic Author
  • Visitor
  • Visitor
10 years 11 months ago #1 by OldForum
Hello,
I'm going to measure several kinetics of protein-protein interactions using the ligand capture approach.

I am using:

-Biacore 3000,

-CM5 chip,

-Capturing molecule: Anti-Human IgG (Fc) antibody (GE Healthcare) - immobilized by amine coupling-Ligand: Fc-Receptor (Disulfide-linked homodimer)

-4 Analytes: 21,6kDa; 19,7kD; 25,7kDa ; 23,3kDa; They are trimers or unfortunately mixture of monomer and trimer. They interact with Fc-Receptor (initial experiments on Biacore 3000 in 50 mM TRIS pH 7.4, 150 mM NaCl, 0.005% P20 , 0.02% NaN3).

I have no experience with capture approach so I have several questions.

1. What kind of reference surface should I use? What is better: only activation and deactivation of carboxymethylated dextran or immobilization Anti-Human IgG (Fc) antibody just like an active flow cell.

2. How much RU of Anti-Human IgG (Fc) should I immobilized to the chip surface of active flow path? Are there any recommendations for the density of capturing molecule?

3. Is it correct to use an equation RL= Rmax/n × MWL/MWA to calculate appropriate ligand (Fc-Receptor) density in case of captured ligand?

4. What is the proper way to determine Rmax? Is this better: to inject high analyte concentrations or get the value from fitting parameters (from kinetic or equilibrium<?> analysis).